Local and State Government

NC State Board of Elections
Find My Legislators
Guilford County Board of Elections
North Carolina Voter Guide
The annual NC Voter Guide is a public service provided by Common Cause North Carolina. For over a decade, the NC Voter Guide has given voters facts on candidates and elections in North Carolina. The guide was first launched in 2002 by the NC Center for Voter Education, which merged with Common Cause North Carolina in January of 2015.  Common Cause North Carolina is a Raleigh-based nonprofit and nonpartisan organization dedicated to encouraging citizen participation in democracy.
District Maps
Voter Registration Information
Register to Vote (suggestion: click “continue as guest”)
Voter Search
Early Voting Site Search

Polling Places

Lindley Park lies within voting precincts G48 and G15. View maps here (G48), and here (G15).

  • Precinct G48 votes at the Lindley Recreation Center, located at 2907 Springwood Drive.
  • Precinct G15 votes at Peace United Methodist Church, located at 2714 W Market Street.

Local Government

Greensboro City Council

Greensboro Mayor
Nancy Vaughan

Mayor Pro Tem
Yvonne Johnson

District 4 Representative
Nancy Hoffman

Interact with City Council

Guilford County Board of Commissioners

District 8 Representative
Skip Alston

District 3 Representative
Justin Conrad – not running for re-election

At Large
Kay Cashion

Find Your Commissioner

Guilford County Board of Education

District 3 Representative
Pat Tillman – not running for re-election of this office

District 8 Representative
Deena A. Hayes, Chair

State and Federal Government
Lindley Park falls within districts 58 and 61 of the NC House of Representatives, and districts 28 of the NC Senate. We are in district 6 of the US House of Representatives.

State Representatives

House District 58
Amos Quick, III (D)

House District 61
Pricey Harrison (D)

Senate District 28
Gladys A. Robinson (D)

US Representatives

US House, District 6
Kathy Manning (D)

Richard Burr (R)
Thom Tillis (R)

All residents of North Carolina are represented in the United States Senate by both Senators Richard Burr and Thom Tillis. Representation in the NC House, the NC Senate, and the US House is determined by district. Each resident of the state has one representative in each of those legislative bodies, determined by the district in which their residence falls.


Page last updated 11/2022
Information on this page was compiled by humans, who sometimes make mistakes. 
Please email us if you find any erroneous information.